Thursday, 26 January 2012

Stylus Rex - Amplify (Plus Free Promo Mix)

"The debut album from Stylus Rex, out now and less than a fiver on iTunes.
For those of you who have followed Ground Level from the beginning you'll know that our first ever 12" vinyl was a track called Serious Wobble by Stylus Rex. Now, 4 years later, it's fitting that the first artist album to drop on the label is by Mr Rex.
The album has already been picked by UK newspaper The Independent as one of the critics choices for 2012 in Electronica."
Full Album Preview:

Click here to buy this release.

In the artists's own words:
"I wanted to create a bass-led album of music that could transport the mind as well as move the body. With tracks crafted over several years, I worked to ensure contrast between the sonic vibe and textures so the journey develops and takes in wide influences while remaining a cohesive album with a certain ‘sound’. As Melodic & welcoming as it is dark and abrasive, it reflects my moments of feeling internally amplified and a desire to connect with people though bass and beat driven music. I hope you enjoy it. Stylus Rex."

Free Promo Mix:

Tracklist after the jump.

1. Stylus Rex - Broken Power (Original Mix) - Ground Level
2. Meat Katie & Lee Coombs - Up!(Gella Remix) - Lot49
3. Stylus Rex - Rhythm Roller (Original Mix) - Ground Level
4. Peo De Pitte - Grey Tape - (Original Mix) - U&A
5. Stylus Rex - Rocks On Hope - (Refracture Remix) - Ground Level
6. Kosheen Djs - Absolute Zero - (Original Mix) - Audio 23
7. Stylus Rex - Volta - (Original Mix) - Ground Level
8. Ado - Belter Drive - (Original Mix) - Wax:On
9. Project Runaway - Suck Shaft (Peo De Pitte Remix) - Despotz Records
10.Refracture - Hate On This (Stylus Rex Remix) - Dusted
11.Superpolitik - I could Dance (Vandal Remix) - Benefit Records

No comments:

Post a Comment